Active Members

Cornelia Orzescu, Town of Parker –Chair

Dan Reardon, Town of Paonia

Mark Gurule, Pueblo Regional-  Co- Chair /Past President Colorado Chapter of the ICC

Tim Swanson, City of Greeley

Ashley Wilson, City of Black Hawk

Michelle Hubner,Boulder County

Eleanor Maralit, City of Louisville

Laura Lynn Arteaga, Safebuilt

Kirk Money, City of Littleton

Kevin Foss, City of Loveland

Kyley Flynn, City of Arvada

Rich Anderson, City of Fort Collins


The standardization committee mission is to develop, maintain and update for each code cycle the small project building guides for decks, reroof, patio cover and carport, residential one story additions, basement finish, enclosing existing patio,  detached garage and pole barn. These guides ease the process of applying for permits and completing the projects by aiding homeowners and contractors alike in understanding the requirements of the code.

If anyone likes to brainstorm and collaborate in this process please join us. Please click here for meetings location and dates for 2020.

Please contact Cornelia Orzescu with any questions [email protected]