Active Members

Cornelia Orzescu, Town of Parker –Chair

Dirk Anderson, City of Aurora

Dan Reardon, City of Delta

Mark Gurule, Pueblo Regional- Past President Colorado Chapter of the ICC

Brian Gillen, Simpson Strong Tie

Jay Munoz, City of Aurora


The standardization committee mission is to develop, maintain and update for each code cycle the small project building guides for decks, reroof, patio cover and carport, residential one story additions, basement finish, enclosing existing patio,  detached garage and pole barn. These guides ease the process of applying for permits and completing the projects by aiding homeowners and contractors alike in understanding the requirements of the code.

If anyone likes to brainstorm and collaborate in this process please join us. Please click here for meetings location and dates for 2018.

Please contact Cornelia Orzescu with any questions [email protected]